aakillo.blogg.se

Closer song
Closer song












closer song

It also became the second song in the history of the Hot 100 chart to spend 32 weeks in the top ten of the chart. The song went on to become the first song to spend 26 weeks in the top five of the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Internationally the single topped the charts in seventeen countries including Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Ireland, and the United Kingdom, making it both the Chainsmokers' and Halsey's first chart-topping song in all six countries. The Chainsmokers became the first act to have four songs ("Closer" being the fourth) that top the Dance/Electronic Songs chart, passing Calvin Harris, who held the previous record with three.

CLOSER SONG CRACKED

This is the highest EDM song that cracked the Billboard Decade-End in the 2010s according to Billboard. The song stayed at the top spot for 12 consecutive weeks.

closer song

In the United States, "Closer" became both the Chainsmokers' and Halsey's first number one single on the Billboard Hot 100.

closer song

Musically, it is a future bass and pop song with a " retro" style synthesizer in the chorus. The song was written by Taggart, Halsey, Shaun Frank, Freddy Kennett, Isaac Slade and Joe King, while the production was handled by the Chainsmokers. It was released on July 29, 2016, through Disruptor Records and Columbia Records. Andrew Taggart (one half of the Chainsmokers) also provides his vocals in the song. Thank you for your generous contributions." Closer" is a song by American DJ duo the Chainsmokers featuring American singer Halsey. How are the costs of producing these songs covered? By donations to the worldwide work, many of which are made via the methods found on donate.jw.org. I thank Jehovah’s organization for providing us with such encouraging songs.” She listened to me and expressed her appreciation for the beliefs of Jehovah’s Witnesses. When I came home, my mother encouraged me to listen to the song ‘ Study Makes You Strong.’ The song helped me see the need to do research and prepare an answer. I became afraid, and I did not know what to say. She says: “My science teacher scolded me harshly in front of the class for being one of Jehovah’s Witnesses. One original song was especially helpful to a teenager in Sri Lanka. Every time I listen to those songs, I see her running toward me with open arms.” Lerato, also in South Africa, says: “The songs ‘ Just Around the Corner’ and ‘ The New World to Come’ fast-forward me to the time when I will welcome back my beloved mother. Some original songs have become favorites. Often, just the tunes of the songs are enough to change the way I feel!” When I am feeling down or facing a challenge, there is always a song that matches my situation perfectly. Moreover, the songs help me to stay focused on spiritual things.”ĭelia, in South Africa, describes how she feels about the original songs: “They have become a spiritual lifeline for me. Listening to them in my mother tongue feels like a hug from Jehovah.” A brother in Kazakhstan named Dmitry says: “I like being able to listen to the songs without needing to worry about whether they are in harmony with Bible principles. Tara, who lives in Germany, says: “The songs help me to relax when I am anxious. Brothers and sisters love listening to original songs.














Closer song